City and County of Swansea



Minutes of the Statutory Licensing Committee

Multi-Location Meeting - Council Chamber, Guildhall / MS Teams

Thursday, 18 May 2023 at 4.26 pm

Present:

Councillor(s) J P Curtice V A Holland P Lloyd C L Philpott

Officer(s) Gareth Borsden Huw Evans Debbie Smith Councillor(s) P Downing Y V Jardine M W Locke B J Rowlands Councillor(s) N Furlong S Joy P M Matthews L V Walton

Democratic Services Officer Head of Democratic Services Deputy Chief Legal Officer

Apologies for Absence Councillor(s): None.

1 To elect a Chair for the Municipal Year 2023 - 2024.

Resolved that Councillor P M Matthews be elected Chair for the Municipal Year 2023-2024.

Councillor P M Matthews (Chair) presided

2 To elect a Vice-Chair for the Municipal Year 2023 - 2024.

Resolved that Councillor V A Holland be elected as Vice-Chair for the Municipal Year 2023-2024.

3 Disclosures of Personal & Prejudicial Interests.

In accordance with the Code of Conduct adopted by the City & County of Swansea, no interests were declared.

The meeting ended at 4.27 pm

Chair